Grand Empire Entertainment Unveils the Cover Art and Tracklist for Sagas’ R.A.R.E 1 EP

Sagas-R.A.R.E 1 EP Cover

One of Akwa Ibom’s frontline record labels, Grand Empire Entertainment is set to launch the R.A.R.E 1 EP (extensive Play) album by its music act, Sagas a.k.a ‘Eyen Obong Owo’.

With just some days to the official release, Grand Empire unveils the official art and track list that make up the R.A.R.E 1 EP.

R.A.R.E 1 is an acronym for ‘Rap And Rhythm Episode 1’ and according to Sagas, the name Rhythm and Rap came up as a result of his versatility with different genre of music. “Depending on how God puts it in my spirit and sometimes it comes by singing (the rhythm) sometimes it comes by rap. So this EP is a platform to show the world my versatility” he adds.

Production of this project was handled by a select group of young, talented music makers and engineers which include Drizzle, Otyno, Feelingz, Rolexx Beats, O’giver, Danny P, Peewezel (Ghana).

The 9-track ‘Rap And Rhythm Episode 1’ contains four previously released singles and features tunes inspired by jazz, afro beats, hip-hop amongst other music genre. It is a masterpiece which will go ahead to prove that Sagas is indeed creative, with strong lyrical depth and versatility.

“R.A.R.E 1” will be released on October 1, 2015, at an all-white Pool Party in Eemjm Hotels and Suite, Uyo. It will available to digital and local stores. See Track listing below.


Sagas R.A.R.E 1 EP Back cover


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.