Governor Godwin Obaseki Declared Winner of Edo State 2020 Gubernatorial Election

Governor Godwin Obaseki

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Godwin Obaseki has been declared winner of the Sept 19, 2020 gubernatorial election in Edo State.

The result of the polls was announced by INEC’s Returning Officer, Prof. Akpofure Rim-Rukeh on Sunday in Benin, stating that governor Obaseki was returned elected after satisfying all requirements in line with the law, reports Punch.

Godwin, the incumbent polled a total of 307,955 votes to defeat his closest opponent, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Ize Iyamu, who came behind with 223,619 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.