See Artwork, Tracklist for Wizkid’s Long Anticipated ‘Made in Lagos’ Album as it gets New Release Date


One of the most anticipated albums of the year 2020, ‘Made in Lagos’ by Nigeria’s WizKid is set to drop as the pop star unveiled the project’s tracklist, new artwork and release date.

Recall that the initial release date was postponed with the artiste citing the recent #EndSARS protest as the reason, saying releasing it then would not be a good time considering the situation in the country, as he joined the protest in faraway London.

On Thursday 29 October 2020, he took the whole world by surprise via his official social media account at 11 am, announcing that the album would drop later that day by 11:11 pm tonight.


According to the released album tracklist, the body of work from WizKid would contain 14 tracks and collaborations with Burna Boy, Skepta, Damian Marley, H.E.R, Ella Mai, Tay Iwar, Projexx, Tems and Terri.

With the new release date for the album also comes a new album cover. The new album art features a picture of the artiste on it, replacing the former one that showcased some popular landmarks in Lagos.

Made In Lagos Artwork (New)


Made In Lagos Artwork (Old)

In as much as we haven’t been able to figure out the story behind the “11:11”, his fans are waiting for the album drop, and possibly an insight into the number eleven surrounding his announcement.

Written by Prince Simeon

Goldenchyld is the Head Publicist and Blogger at Hypestation Nigeria. He has interest that cuts across lifestle, tech, music and other things that affect everyday living. Follow him on Twitter @goldenchylduno and @goldenchyld_ on Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.