President Buhari Appoints New Service Chiefs

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has accepted the resignation and retirement of the former service chiefs from active service, replacing them with immediate effect.

This announcement was made by the President and also announced through his official Twitter handle. He also took the opportunity to announce the new service chiefs who take charge from their predecessors. 


In his twitter post, the president thanked the outgoing service chiefs, and took the opportunity to announce their replacements. 

The new Service Chiefs to replace the retired officers are Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

Nigerians’ have in recent times have clamoured for the replacement of the former service chiefs due to the state of the country’s security situation, calling for fresh minds and ideas to helm the affairs of the country’s security forces.

Written by Prince Simeon

Goldenchyld is the Head Publicist and Blogger at Hypestation Nigeria. He has interest that cuts across lifestle, tech, music and other things that affect everyday living. Follow him on Twitter @goldenchylduno and @goldenchyld_ on Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.