Finally, Nigerian Government Restricts Travelers from 13 Countries to Contain Spread of CoronVirus | See List


The Nigerian Government has finally placed a travel restrict on travellers from 13 countries across the globe in a bid to contain the spread of the viral and deadly Coronavirus.

This entry restriction was announced on Wednesday by the Presidential task force on the Control of Coronavirus via the official Twitter handle of the Nigerian Government.


The countries are China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

Also, a temporary suspension of all visa issuance has also been placed on nationals from these countries. Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for the mandatory 14 days.

The Nigerian government is also advising all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries and the restrictions take effect from March 20, 2020.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.